Welcome to Project Graduate School!

Welcome to Project Graduate School, the new blog of the University of Oregon McNair Scholars Program.

We’re glad you found us!

In this blog, we’ll be sharing information and tips on

  • how to prepare for graduate school
  • how to get into graduate school
  • how to fund graduate school
  • how to choose programs
  • how to find the best advisors
  • how to deal with the dreaded GRE
  • how to get letters of recommendation
  • how to write your c.v. (and what is a c.v. anyway??)

And all the other things that YOU need to know to make your graduate school ambitions come to fruition!

Is this you? Project Graduate School to the rescue!

In my next post, I’m going to tell you a little about myself, Karen Kelsky, Ph.D., the writer of the blog and your guide through the tangled thicket that is the graduate school application process, from scheduling the GRE to getting funding, and beyond!

About karenkelsky

I am the McNair Advisor in the University of Oregon McNair Scholars Program. I have a Ph.D. in Anthropology and have had tenured positions in four departments. I have helped scores of students get into and succeed in graduate programs around the country. I'll be sharing 20 years of information and skills here. When I'm not doing this, I make and sell jewelry and explore Eugene with my partner and two kids. View all posts by karenkelsky

One response to “Welcome to Project Graduate School!

Leave a Reply

